Don’t Delay: Place a Hold on the Newest Dog Man Today!

December 9, 2019 | Daniel

Comments (0)

Dog Man, the hilarious hero who is part dog and part man, returns to the page in his eighth caper, Dog Man: Fetch-22. Petey the Cat is out of jail, and he has a brand-new lease on life. While Petey's re-evaluated what matters most, Li'l Petey is struggling to find the good in the world. Can Petey and Dog Man stop fighting like cats and dogs long enough to put their paws together and work as a team?

Since the first book in 2016, The Dog Man series has clawed its way into the hearts of young readers. The series follows the adventures of Dog Man as he chases after crooks. He certainly has a nose for justice, but sometimes his canine ways get him into trouble.

Dav Pilkey holding Dog Man book
Dav Pilkey at a book event in 2018. Photo by Kojisasuke, used on a Creative Commons license.

Dav Pilkey has captured the interest of both reluctant and voracious readers with his Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot series. Dav is well-positioned to understand how to get reluctant readers excited about books: as a kid, he hated reading. In fact, he was such a disruptive student that he was often banished to a desk in the hallway. Luckily, he put his time in the hallway to good use: that’s where he first thought up the adventures of a baby superhero in underpants.

If your child is new to Dog Man, why not give them a try over the holidays? Here is the book series in order:

Book 1: Dog Man (2016)

Dog man book 1

Book 2: Dog Man Unleashed (2017)

Dog man book 2

Book 3: Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties (2017)

Dog man book 3

Book 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid (2017)

Dog man book 4

Book 5: Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas (2018)

Dog man book 5

Book 6: Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild (2018)

Dog man book 6

Book 7: Dog Man: For Whom the Ball Rolls (2019)

Dog man book 7

Book 8: Dog Man: Fetch-22 (2019)

Dog man book 8