2018 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize Finalists Announced

September 26, 2018 | Book Buzz

Comments (0)

Five books have been nominated for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, which recognizes exceptional Canadian writers. The prize was established in 1997 and is sponsored by Rogers Communications, Inc. Although novels and short story collections are eligible for the award, this year all of the nominees are novels.

Beirut hellfire

Beirut Hellfire Society by Rawi Hage

Dear evelyn

Dear Evelyn by Kathy Page

Land mammals and sea creatures

Land Mammals and Sea Creatures by Jen Neale

Saturday night ghost club

The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson

Washington black

Washington Black by Esi Edugyen

The winner will be announced at the Writers' Trust gala on November 7, 2018.