Man Asian Shortlist Announced

February 16, 2011 | Book Buzz

Comments (0)

Five novels reflecting the diversity of Asian literature have been selected as finalists for the 2010 Man Asian Literary Prize.  First awarded in 2007, the award is presented to the best novel by an Asian writer that was either written in or translated into English. 

2010 Shortlist:
The Changeling by Kenzaburo Oe

Hotel Iris by Yoko Ogawa

Serious Men by Manu Joseph

Three Sisters by Bi Feiyu

The Thing About Thugs by Tabish Khair

Serious men140
Three sisters140
Thing about thugs140

Past winners:
2009: The Boat to Redemption by Su Tong
2008: Ilustrado by Miguel Syjuco
2007: Wolf Totem by Jiang Rong